Lai Chu Hon

Lai Chu Hon



Hon Lai Chu is the author of the short story collections Darkness under the Sun and Homecoming, and novels such as Body Seam, Empty Face, Lost Caves, The Border of Centrifugation, Body-sewing, Grey Flower, Kite Family, The Water Pipe Forest, Silent Creature and Hard Copies. Her novel Kite Family was one of the 2008’s Books of the Year by China Times in Taiwan, selected as Top 10 Chinese Novels World-wide for the year 2008 and 2009 respectively, and won the New Writer’s Novella first prize from Taiwan’s Unitas Literary Association, and her novel Grey Flower was a Honorable Mention in Third Annual Dream of Red Mansions Literary Awards. Her accolades also include the Hong Kong Arts Development Council Artist of the Year, Hong Kong Book Prize, Hong Kong Biennial Award for Chinese Literature (Fiction).

韓麗珠著有短篇小說集《黑日》,以及小說如《人皮刺繡》、《空臉》、《失去洞穴》、《離心帶》、《縫身》、《灰花》、《風箏家族》、《輸水管森林》、《寧靜的獸》以及《Hard Copies》。其中的《風箏家族》更榮獲成為台灣《中時新聞》2008年的年度書籍之一,亦分别入選2008年和2009年全球十大中文小説。她也憑此獲得台灣聯合文學小說一等獎。此外,另一本小説《灰花》則獲第三屆红樓夢文學獎榮譽提名。她的榮譽還包括香港藝術發展局頒授的年獎、香港書獎、香港中文文學雙年獎(小説)。

All events featuring Lai Chu Hon